Kate McKinnon

Andrew is leaving in a few hours; we are sad about that.

And I’m unpacking, and settling in, and kissing cats, and thinking about my own next departure, which is to London, in a week. Time to gather myself, and begin to lay ornament on the bare bones of my schedule. Time to start calling friends, and making dates, and ordering champagne for the Glitterganza.

I have so much to show, and tell, and think about, and a talk to write. I am going to spend time on that in France. I was inspired by a short film of Teresa Sullivan talking about beadwork, and making a peyote head, and I think I’d like to do one of my own. How lovely it would be to film it in Paris! Or at Gaudi’s Casa Batllo!  (warning, music on link) Again, I dream of Barcelona, and the Dali museum…

View original post 27 more words

Leave a Reply

